Connecticut River Joint Commission

Connecticut River Joint Commissions

Steve Lembke, President
c/o or

In addition to the Connecticut River Joint Commissions (CRJC), which is made up of representatives of both New Hampshire and Vermont, five Local River Management Subcommittees act as stewards for segments of the Connecticut River. Sub-committee members are residents of towns bordering the river in both New Hampshire and Vermont.

Headwaters Subcommittee
Riverbend Subcommittee
Upper Valley Subcommittee
Mt. Ascutney Subcommittee
Wantastiquet Subcommittee


Meetings: See CRJC website for meeting schedules.

Description: From the outlet of Fourth Connecticut Lake to the New Hampshire/Massachusetts state line.

River-front Municipalities: See subcommittee pages above.

Leave a Reply