The NH Clean Water State Revolving Fund (CWSRF) is offering a new opportunity to submit pre-applications for low interest loans with principal forgiveness for wastewater and stormwater asset management programs.  The CWSRF will add new project proposals to the 2018 Project Priority List and Intended Use Plan.

NHDES encourages all communities to develop comprehensive asset management programs for water*, wastewater and stormwater infrastructure. Communities now have another chance to receive loans with up to $30,000 in principal forgiveness for wastewater and stormwater asset management programs. Loan amounts for asset management are not limited.

 NHDES is accepting new pre-applications through Monday, December 3, 2018.  The CWSRF pre-application is available on the NHDES website at: http://des.nh.gov/organization/divisions/water/wweb/documents/srf_preapp.doc.

 Guidance on asset management principal forgiveness can be found at: https://www.des.nh.gov/organization/divisions/water/dwgb/asset-managment/documents/cwsrf-am-guide.pdf

 Wastewater asset management questions may be directed to Sharon Nall, P.E. at Sharon.Nall@des.nh.gov and for stormwater contact either Deborah Loiselle Deborah.Loiselle@des.nh.gov or Katie Zink at Katherine.Zink@des.nh.gov.

 *This CWSRF initiative compliments the Drinking Water and Groundwater Bureau’s recent call for grant applications for asset management. The Drinking Water grant application is available at: https://www.des.nh.gov/organization/divisions/water/dwgb/asset-managment/documents/nhdes-w-03-021.docx. For more information, contact Luis Adorno at (603) 271-2472 or Luis.Adorno@des.nh.gov.

 For information about CWSRF loans contact Dan Fenno, Daniel.Fenno@des.nh.gov at 271-3448 or Beth Malcolm, Beth.Malcolm@des.nh.gov at 271-2978.

 

Clean Water State Revolving Fund – Addendum No. 1: 2018 Project Priority List and Intended Use Plan